Dear Friend of the Community Free Democrats,

I hope you will join us for CFD’s 46th Annual Gala on Sunday, May 17, from 1 to 4 p.m., at Bella Luna Restaurant, 584 Columbus Avenue (between 88th and 89th Streets). The Gala is a highlight of the New York political calendar, where we break bread and chat with the leaders who make us so proud to be Democrats working in concert for progressive values. It is an opportunity to celebrate the victories we helped our candidates achieve in 2014, and to prepare for significant campaigns to come.

Each year at the Gala, we honor those who make our city and community a better place. Our very own New York City Comptroller Scott Stringer will receive CFD’s 2015 Outstanding Leadership Award. Jean Dorsey, chair and Sonia Garcia, vice-chair of the Westgate Tenants Association at Stonehenge Village will receive the Michalski-Leutner Community Leadership Award. Mark McIntyre, executive director of the Riverside Clay Tennis Association (RCTA) will accept the Distinguished Community Service Award on behalf of RCTA.

CFD leaders like Congressmember Jerry Nadler, State Attorney General Eric Schneiderman, City Comptroller Scott M. Stringer and Assemblymember Linda B. Rosenthal have contributed to the Upper West Side’s nationwide reputation for progressive Democratic leadership. You can help us keep our party and its principles strong by participating in this event.

Your contribution and presence will help advance our shared political and social agenda, including fighting to expand affordable housing, rent laws and other tenant protections; advocating for workers’ protections and a living wage; and clearing pathways that lead to equal justice.

Sponsorship categories, which include a listing on the invitation, are: Angel ($1,500), Benefactor ($550), and Patron ($350). The regular ticket price is $250 (no listing). Invitations to this popular event will be circulated to approximately 2,000 West Siders and political and civic leaders, and sponsors will be featured on the CFD website.

The deadline to be included on the invitation is April 24, 2015. We look forward to seeing you on May 17.


Jason Haber
President, Community Free Democrats

Hon. Jerry Nadler & Hon. Joyce Miller
Hon. Linda B. Rosenthal

Hon. Vincent Alfonso
Hon. Marc Landis and the Landis Family
Hon. Daniel O’Donnell
Hon. Adam Clayton Powell
Hon. Eric Schneiderman

Judith Bader-York
Hon. James Brennan
Hon. Gale Brewer
Hon. Daniel Marks Cohen
Hon. Debra Cooper & Darrell Paster
Mark Diller
Hon. Adriano Espaillat
Hon. Richard Gottfried
Robert Gottheim
Hon. Jason Haber & Hon. Cory Haber
Hon. Brad Hoylman
Hon. Suzanne Jacobson
Hon. Corey Johnson
Hon. Gerry Kahn
Edward S. Kornreich
Micah Lasher & Elizabeth Mann
Stephanie and Albert Lasher
Hon. Mark D. Levine
Hon. Bill Perkins
Hon. Nick & Michele Prigo
DeAnna D. Rieber
Hon. José M. Serrano, Jr.
Hon. Keith L. T. Wright

List In Formation

You can pay online with the button below or make checks payable to Community Free Democrats and mail to Suzanne Jacobson, CFD Fundraising Director, 40 West 75 Street, #1B, New York, NY 10023.

Direct any questions to Suzanne Jacobson at or 212-873-5187.

Contributions to Community Free Democrats are not tax deductible
Handicapped Accessible