UPDATE: Purchase Tickets Here:

Select Category


Dear Friend of Community Free Democrats,

We cordially invite you to join us for CFD’s 50th Anniversary Gala on Sunday, April 7, from 1 to 4 p.m., at Arte Café, 106 West 73rd St.

This is a significant year for CFD, and we are honoring people who have enriched our history and who continue to make a difference in our lives:

Congressman Jerry Nadler,

Chair of the House of Representatives Judiciary Committee

Community Free Democrats Maggi Peyton Freedom Award

Professor Kenneth Sherrill,

Professor Emeritus of Political Science, Hunter College

Michalski-Leutner Award for Community Service

Justice Helen Freedman & Justice Shirley Kornreich

Retired Judges of the Appellate Division 1st Department

& Supreme Court of The State of New York

Louis B. York Justice Award

Ivan Merber Most Valuable Member Award

A Surprise

You can pay online through the link above; or by sending a check payable to Community Free Democrats to Suzanne Jacobson, CFD Fundraising Director, 40 West 75th Street, Apt. #1B, New York, NY 10023; sjacobny@aol.com.

Contributions to Community Free Democrats are not tax deductible

Handicapped Accessible

We gratefully acknowledge the sponsors of our reception.

Hon. Joyce Miller and Hon. Jerry Nadler
Hon. Linda B. Rosenthal
Hon. Scott M. Stringer

Hon. Marc Landis & Family
Hon. Daniel Marks Cohen
Hon. Jose M. Serrano

Bridget Amatore
Hon. Alec Barrett
Hon. Brian Benjamin
Hon. Gale Brewer
Ruth & Joseph Dalven
Irene and Susan Dess
Mark Diller
Melissa Elstein
Hon. Helen & Henry Freedman
Neal Goldstein
Hon. Dick Gottfried
Hon Shari & Robert Gottheim
Hon. Cory & Hon. Jason Haber
Ray Hodell
Hon. Brad Hoylman
Hon. Robert Jackson
Audrey Isaacs & Norm LaFond
Hon. Suzanne Jacobson
Hon. Gerry Kahn
Hon. Shirley & Edward Kornreich
Craig Kraus
Albert & Stephanie Lasher
Micah Lasher & Elizabeth Mann & Family
Sara Lind
Benjamin Marcus & Family
Michael Nadler & Family
Hon. Janice & Richard Oppenheimer
Michele Parker & Peter Frank
Stephanie Pinto
Hon. Ken Sherrill & Gerald Otte
Anne Carol Winters

List it formation