October 23 – CFD Membership Meeting

Community Free Democrats Monthly Meeting

Thursday, October 23, 2014, 7:30 p.m.
Goddard Riverside Community Center, 593 Columbus Ave. (at 88th Street)

What is Prop 1 and Why Must We Vote No on Prop 1 on November 4?
Last-minute addition:  Josh Kross, one of the PS 163 parents leading the fight against the massive proposed JHL construction project next to the elementary school on W. 97th Street, will explain how we can help their efforts.

Be part of a critical conversation with activists who are fighting to defeat this ballot proposal. Claiming to be re-districting reform, Proposal 1 will enshrine unfair partisan practices in the state constitution.

September 18 – Illegal Hotels & Airbnb (Note Date Change)

Save the Date!

Community Free Democrats Monthly Meeting
Thursday, September 18, 2014, 7:30 p.m.
Goddard Riverside Community Center, 593 Columbus Ave. (at 88th Street)

**Please note this is earlier in the month than our typical meeting date.**

Hear from our Assemblymember Linda B. Rosenthal as she discusses how illegal hotels are impacting our neighborhood and how Airbnb threatens affordable housing.

CFD 2014 Endorsements

CFD held its annual meeting on May 22nd and voted to endorse these candidates. (Author’s Note: Two more endorsements for Governor and 31st Senate District have been added to this list after endorsements were made at the June meeting).

Andrew Cuomo

Eric Schneiderman
NYS Attorney General

Thomas DiNapoli
NYS Comptroller

Linda B. Rosenthal
State Assembly – 67th AD

Daniel O’Donnell
State Assembly – 69th AD

Jose M. Serrano
State Senate – 29th District

Bill Perkins
State Senate – 30th District

Adriano Espaillat
State Senate – 31st District

Debra Cooper
Female State Committee — 67th AD

Jason Haber
Male State Committee — 67th AD

Lynn Thomas
Female State Committee — 69th AD

Daniel Marks Cohen
Male State Committee — 69th AD

Judicial Delegates and Alternates – 67th AD
Jason Haber
David Matarasso
Susan Gwertzman
Ray Hodell
Hilda Classon
Bridget Amatore
Rob Gottheim
Valerie Horst

Judicial Delegates and Alternates – 69th AD
Lloyd McAulay
John Bonhomme
Bob Eckel
Ron Walton
Sharon Silberfarb
Irene Dess
Clare Dockery
Joan Mendez